Officers and Committees Chosen at 119th Annual Meeting

In addition to Tim Pivarnik being named American School President effective January 1, 2017, additional officers and committees were chosen at American School's 119th Annual Meeting.  Judy Piscione was named Comptroller, and she will join President Gary R. Masterton and Vice-Presidents Tim Pivarnik and Marie Limback on American School's Executive Committee.  Public Relations Coordinator Jeff Cox will join Gary, Tim, Marie and Judy on American School's Finance Committee.  The people and committees listed above will ensure American School continues to offer its accredited high school program and accredited middle school program while being financially solvent and responsible.  Other business included a review of last year's accomplishments and remarks from the Trustees which provided ideas and encouragement for how American School can become an even better distance education high school and middle school in the year ahead.  Everyone who attended the Annual Meeting agreed that American School's student-first philosophy has served us well over the years, and we plan to continue that in the future.